Alamo South District

Chair: Rickey Joseph
Vice Chair: Christine Chesnut
Secretary: Autumn Clegg
Treasurer: Marta Perez Dixon
Council on Development/Public Relations: Open
Council on Education: Glenn Porter
Council on Membership Services: Chris Gillis
Council on Standards and Practice: Bridgette Piernik-Yoder
Council on Legislative and Political Affairs: Evie Harness
COTA Representative: Laura Bull
International Committee: Evangelina (Vangie) Moncayo
Student Representative: Marisa Maldonado
Elizabeth Quinn, OTA
Corpus Christi Liaison: Open
Lower Rio Grande Valley Liaison: Open
Laredo Liaison: Terri Gonzalez
McAllen Liaison: Marina De Leon
Kerrville/Fredericksburg Liaision: Open

Upcoming District Meetings

Please join the Alamo South District (ASD) for our 2016 Continuing Education Sessions. We have changed the format for our meetings. We will be meeting 4 times a year on Saturday mornings (see dates and times below). We hope you can join us!

All district meetings will be held at the University of Texas Health Science Center San Antonio (North Campus), Department of Occupational Therapy, 2nd Floor Research Administration Bldg., room #2.304, 8403 Floyd Curl Drive, SA, TX 78229. Networking begins at 9:00 a.m., with the business meeting starting at 9:30 a.m. and the CE session beginning at 10 a.m. and ending at 12:00 p.m. Parking is available anywhere on campus EXCEPT in reserved slots. A light snack will be provided at the Alamo South meetings by meeting sponsors. For information about Alamo South meetings, contact Rickey Joseph District Chair at

Receive CE credits at all district and cluster group meetings. All meetings are free to TOTA members, $20 for OTR and COTA non-members and $10.00 for student non-members (per contact hour). TOTA membership applications are available at meetings.

Texas Occupational Therapy Emerging Leaders Mentoring Program Application

Alamo South District Meeting Schedule 2017
Date: April 8, 2017
Topic: Leadership in the Clinical Environment, How to Develop Good Followers
Speaker: Ricky Joseph, MA-HRM, Ph.D., OTR
Location: University of Texas Health Science Center
San Antonio UTHSCSA (North Campus)
Department of Occupational Therapy
2nd Floor Research Administration Bldg., room #2.304
8403 Floyd Curl Drive, SA, TX 78229.
Time: 10:00am - 12:00pm
Contact Rickey Joseph - District Chair
Sponsor: TBA
CEUs: 2 hours
Cost: Free to TOTA Members, $40 to Non-Members, $20 to OT Student Non-Members
Date: November 17-19, 2017
Event: TOTA Mountain Central Conference 2017
Location: Renaissance Austin Hotel
9721 Arboretum Blvd.
Austin, TX 78757

Cluster Group Meetings
Laredo Cluster (Contact Laredo Cluster Liaison, Terri Gonzalez, OTR at 956.721.5460) for additional information.
McAllen Cluster (Contact McAllen Cluster Liaison, Marina De Leon, COTA at 956.535.1721) for additional information.

See Also:
Capital-Centex District
Great Plains-West District
Gulf Coast-East District
Rio Grande District
Trinity-North District